Congress Announces Candidates for Delhi Lok Sabha Election

Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee
Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee

As the alliance talks between Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) fell through, Congress has announced its candidates for the 6 of 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi.

Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) president and former chief minister Sheila Dikshit will contest from North East Delhi while J P Aggarwal is in the fray from Chandni Chowk constituency.

A former DPCC president Ajay Maken – who frequently says he is unwell – will be contesting from New Delhi seat while Arvinder Singh Lovely who has come back after a stint with BJP will be the Congress candidate from East Delhi.

[ Also Read: Why Congress Must Not Join Hands with AAP in Delhi ]

Plus, Rajesh Lilothia will be the Congress candidate from North-West Delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi. Congress has not yet announced the name of its candidate for the South Delhi seat.

It will be a triangular fight between AAP, BJP, and Congress in Delhi while currently all the 7 Lok Sabha seats are held by BJP.

The Lok Sabha election in Delhi will take place in the sixth phase on May 12.

Support RMN News Service for Independent Fearless Journalism

In today’s media world controlled by corporates and politicians, it is extremely difficult for independent editorial voices to survive. Raman Media Network (RMN) News Service has been maintaining editorial freedom and offering objective content for the past more than 10 years despite enormous pressures and extreme threats. In order to serve you fearlessly in this cut-throat world, RMN News Service urges you to support us financially with your donations. You may please click here and choose the amount that you want to donate. Thank You. Rakesh Raman, Editor, RMN News Service.

RMN News

Rakesh Raman