Live Coverage of Whitney Houston’s Funeral Services

BET and CENTRIC honor the memory of Whitney Houston with a BET News special Live: The Homegoing of Whitney Houston premiering this Saturday, Feb. 18, followed by BET Remembers Whitney, a one-hour special commemorating the woman best known as The Voice.

Beginning at 11:30AM ET/8:30AM PT, BET News and CENTRIC, along with on-air correspondents April Woodard and Lola Oguinake will bring viewers complete live, in-depth coverage of the legendary pop singer’s funeral from her childhood church, New Hope Baptist Church, in Newark, New Jersey.

[ Also Read: Now Kate Upton Plays Bikini-Wearing Nun [

Later that evening at 7:00 PM, BET News correspondent Bevy Smith sits down with confidants and colleagues of the Queen of Pop including Kim Burrell, Kelley Price, Faith Evans, Ledisi, India.Arie, Tisha Martin Campbell and Tichina Arnold  to share tender memories of the superstar's greatest qualities as a vocalist, mentor, mother and friend.

BET Remembers Whitney takes a deeply personal and heartfelt look at one of music's most beloved and renowned artists and recalls the amazing force behind her meteoric rise to superstardom and her uncanny ability to inspire others in a powerful  way – whether in the spotlight or far away from the cameras.

[ Also Read: Mary Mary to Release New Single Go Get It ]

Additionally, Live: The Homegoing of Whitney Houston will air internationally on Saturday, Feb. 18 at 4:30PM GMT / 6:30PM CAT and BET Remembers Whitney will air internationally on Sunday, Feb. 19 at 7:00 PM GMT / 9:00 PM CAT.

Over the years, BET has celebrated Houston’s talent with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the inaugural BET AWARDS in 2001; a BET HONORS Entertainer award in 2010 during which she was paid tribute by Kim Burrell and Jennifer Hudson and most recently, Houston performed “I Look To You,” alongside Kim Burrell at BET’s 2011 Celebration of Gospel.

[ Visit the ultimate destination for global tech trends and news – RMN Digital – where technology gets simplified. ]

BET Networks, a subsidiary of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), is the nation’s leading provider of quality entertainment, music, news and public affairs television programming for the African-American audience.

Centric is a 24-hour music and entertainment channel that reflects the lifestyle and sophistication of today’s African-American and multicultural adult viewer.

Related posts:


World Leadership Awards Event for Youth in August
Why Fresh Lemons are Good for Your Health
Go, Play in the Elfmas Town on Facebook
Second Living Bid Book for Munich Olympic Games
Kung Fu Panda 2 Going to be Released
Tiger Woods to Play New Game on Facebook
Beatles Mobile Pop-Up Shops to Hit the Road
Toyota Furia Concept to Make Global Debut
Loving Moments by Leading Lady at Walmart
World Premiere for Compact SUV Porsche Macan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


*

HTML tags are not allowed.