Time Warner Elects Carlos Gutierrez as Director

Time Warner Inc. (NYSE:TWX) announced that its Board of Directors (BoD) has elected Carlos M. Gutierrez as a Director, effective today, Oct. 31.

Mr. Gutierrez, 59, previously served as Chairman and CEO of Kellogg Company, U.S. Secretary of Commerce, and Vice Chairman of the Institutional Clients Group at Citigroup Inc. He currently serves as Vice Chairman of Albright Stonebridge Group.

“Carlos is a great addition to our Board,” said Jeff Bewkes, chairman and CEO of Time Warner.

With the election of Mr. Gutierrez, Time Warner’s Board now has 12 members, 11 of whom are independent.

In addition to Messrs. Bewkes, Clark and Gutierrez, the members of Time Warner’s Board are James L. Barksdale, William P. Barr, Stephen F. Bollenbach, Mathias Döpfner, Jessica P. Einhorn, Fred Hassan, Kenneth J. Novack, Paul Wachter, and Deborah C. Wright.

“I’m honored to be joining Time Warner’s Board and am looking forward to working with such a distinguished management team and group of Directors. This is an exciting time to be in the media content business and at Time Warner in particular, and I’m thrilled to be part of it,” said Mr. Gutierrez (pictured above).

Time Warner Inc., is a leading global company in media and entertainment with businesses in television networks, film and TV entertainment, and publishing.

RMN News

Rakesh Raman