UNESCO Invites Nominations for Use of Technology in Education Prize

UNESCO Invites Nominations for Use of Technology in Education Prize
UNESCO Invites Nominations for Use of Technology in Education Prize

UNESCO Invites Nominations for Use of Technology in Education Prize

UNESCO has launched the call for nominations for the 2018 edition of the UNESCO King Hamad Bin Isa Al-Khalifa Prize for the Use of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in Education.

Funded by the Kingdom of Bahrain and established in 2005, this year’s Prize will recognize projects and programs that leverage innovative technologies to ensure education for excluded vulnerable groups.

The Prize will highlight projects that use integrated solutions that blend commonly used technology with frontier ICT applications, such as breakthrough technology to overcome infrastructure barriers; solutions to reduce the cost of access; online learning innovations; intelligent learning management systems; machine translation; big data; and imagery technology.

[ TechWise Today Magazine to Help Small Businesses Use Technology Effectively ]

Two awards will be granted, and each recipient will receive a monetary award of US$ 25,000 during the Award Ceremony at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris.

Individuals, institutions and non-governmental organizations (NGOs) are invited to approach the National Commissions for UNESCO of their countries or NGOs in official partnerships with UNESCO and complete the online submission form.

[ Let Us Save the School Education of Delhi ]

Governments of UNESCO Member States and NGOs maintaining official partnerships with UNESCO are encouraged to select the best projects and submit up to three nominations. A self-nomination cannot be considered.

Submissions and nominations should be received in English or French via the online nomination platform. New users should first register.

For more detailed information on eligibility criteria, submission and nomination process, you can visit UNESCO ICT in education Prize website. You will find FAQs, information on previous laureates and international jury panel.

The deadline for the receipt of nominations has been extended to 22 November 2018.

Support Independent Fearless Journalism

In today's media world controlled by corporates and politicians, it is extremely difficult for independent editorial voices to survive. RMN News Service has been maintaining editorial freedom and offering objective content for the past 10 years despite enormous pressures and extreme threats.

In order to serve you fearlessly in this cut-throat world, RMN News Service urges you to support us financially with your donations. You can choose the amount that you want to donate from the options given below. 

You also can select any of the Payment Methods:

Offline Donation: To know our bank details for online bank transfer and payment by cheque in Indian rupees.

PayPal: To make payment by Credit / Debit Card or PayPal account.

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Donation Total: $10.00

RMN News

Rakesh Raman