Upheaval in Egypt: Asher Susser to Host Webcast

The rapidly evolving conflict in Egypt is certain to have significant implications for the future of Israel and the Middle East, believes Tel Aviv University.

Renowned policy analyst Prof. Asher Susser, Director for External Affairs and Senior Research Fellow at Tel Aviv University’s Moshe Dayan Center, will offer an influential insider’s view of events on the ground and how they will reverberate throughout the region and beyond.

You can join on Wednesday, Feb. 9, at 15:00 GMT (16:00 CET and 17:00 in Israel, 10 AM EST) for a special webcast.

[ Also Read: Mummies of the World Worried on Crisis in Egypt ]

Live audio-only webcasting will be provided in RealPlayer and Windows Media formats. Beginning at 15:00 GMT on the day of the event, the webcast can be accessed at http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=76623

The replay webcast will be available from 17:00 GMT at http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=76623

The replay will be available until March 1, 2011.

Issued to be discussed:

  • What faces Egypt?
  • What are the regional implications? Could it affect other Arab countries?
  • What could this mean for Israel?
  • What should Israel do about it?

Professor Asher Susser (pictured above) is a Senior Fellow at the Moshe Dayan Center for Middle Eastern Studies at Tel Aviv University (TAU) and a Visiting Professor in the Department of Judaic Studies at the University of Arizona.

[ Also Read: Bill Gates to Discuss the U.S. Foreign Policy ]

He was the Director of the Moshe Dayan Center for twelve years and has taught for thirty years in TAU’s Department of Middle Eastern History.

His most recent book is on Israel, Jordan and Palestine; Challenges of Palestinian Statehood (University Press of New England, forthcoming Fall 2011).

[ Also Read: Richard Dreyfuss says it’s Time for a Talk ]

He has written and edited eight other books and has recently published a monograph on The Rise of Hamas in Palestine and the Crisis of Secularism in the Arab World (2010).

It was announced by the Tel Aviv University in a statement issued Monday, Feb. 7.

RMN News

Rakesh Raman

  • http://www.music-producing-software.com Nilda Blatnik

    First tunisia and now Egypt so who’s next.