Three AAP Members Take Oath in Rajya Sabha of India

Sanjay Singh of AAP Taking Oath in Rajya Sabha. Photo: AAP
Sanjay Singh of AAP Taking Oath in Rajya Sabha. Photo: AAP

The beleaguered Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) – which was recently hit with the disqualifaction of its 20 MLAs – sent 3 of its party members for the first time to the Rajya Sabha of India.

The party headed by chief minister Arvind Kejriwal had selected Sanjay Singh, Sushil Gupta, and N.D. Gupta who took oath of office today.

The chattering classes believe that all the 3 candidates that Kejriwal has handpicked are so weak that they do not deserve any place in the upper house of the Parliament of India.

Kejriwal’s decision has also left some of his other greedy party colleagues sulking, as they failed to get the entry into Rajya Sabha.

[ AAP Releases Annual Report Card of Delhi LG: No Work and All Play ]

The opposition party BJP had criticized Kejriwal’s decision. “The way in which Arvind Kejriwal has disregarded his own party leaders and shown arbitrariness in the nomination for Rajya Sabha, it has been established that he is not head of a democratic party but a dictator,” BJP Delhi president Manoj Tiwari had said.

Tiwari had also said that Rajya Sabha is the upper house of Parliament and the way in which Kejriwal is being accused of deals in nomination it has maligned the image of not only Kejriwal but the Rajya Sabha also.

Photo courtesy: AAP

Support RMN News Service for Independent Fearless Journalism

In today’s media world controlled by corporates and politicians, it is extremely difficult for independent editorial voices to survive. Raman Media Network (RMN) News Service has been maintaining editorial freedom and offering objective content for the past more than 12 years despite enormous pressures and extreme threats. In order to serve you fearlessly in this cut-throat world, RMN News Service urges you to support us financially with your donations. You may please click here and choose the amount that you want to donate. Thank You. Rakesh Raman, Editor, RMN News Service.

RMN News

Rakesh Raman