My Black is Beautiful at Essence Festival

This July 5 – 8 in New Orleans, My Black Is Beautiful (MBIB) will mark its sixth year as one of the title sponsors of the Essence Festival and will bring its personal care and beauty experiences to the four-day festival.

MBIB will continue the tradition of partnership with Girl Up NOLA for a private screening of its documentary Imagine a Future, prior to the BET national broadcast premiere today, July 5, at 10 PM ET/9 PM CT and on Centric on July 6th at 9 PM ET/8 PM CT.

[ Also Read: Pepsi Invites Fans to “Dance for a Chance” ]

And, for the first-time ever, through a new partnership with Walmart, a retailer that caters to the needs of African-American women, the brands will come together to provide entertaining activations that empower consumers to live better and live beautifully on the Walmart Talent Stage.

[ Also Read: Black Opal Beauty Model Search Goes Live on Facebook ]

Lucky fans will be entertained with experiences that include Walmart gift card giveaways, surprise celebrity appearances, and programming hosted by Walmart and MBIB host, beauty journalist and expert, Tai Beauchamp.

In the picture above: From left to right, director Shola Lynch, executive producer Beverly Bond, documentary lead Janet Goldsboro, actress Tatyana Ali and director and producer Lisa Cortes help P&G’s My Black is Beautiful kick off ESSENCE Festival weekend with a screening of the Imagine a Future documentary on July 4, 2013.

Related posts:


Global Security Threats at Record Levels: Report
Superbowl Star Warren Sapp is Social Media Star
Kia Super Bowl Commercial to Drive the Dream
How to Build a Strong Villa in a Day
St. Patrick’s Festival in the Island of Ireland
Comfort Revolution Wirefree Bra with Smart Sizes
A Good Day to Die Hard at Top on Box Office
Budweiser's Rise As One for FIFA World Cup
Kathy Ireland Introduces Skincare Devices
Turkey at Top Among G20 Countries: Report
Custom Content Services