President Obama’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing

President Obama's Task Force on 21st Century Policing

President Obama’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing

The U.S. President Barack Obama has signed an Executive Order to create the Task Force on 21st Century Policing and announced its members.

According to a White House statement, the Task Force is part of the Administration’s efforts to strengthen community policing and trust among law enforcement officers and the communities they serve.

The Task Force will examine, among other issues, how to build public trust and foster strong relationships between local law enforcement and the communities that they protect, while also promoting effective crime reduction. The Task Force will prepare a report and recommendations to be presented to the President.

[ Also Read: President Barack Obama Discusses the Recent Unrest in America ]

President Obama announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to the President’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing:

  • Charles H. Ramsey – Member and Co-Chair
  • Laurie Robinson – Member and Co-Chair
  • Cedric L. Alexander – Member
  • Jose Lopez – Member
  • Tracey Meares – Member
  • Brittany Packnett – Member
  • Susan Rahr – Member
  • Constance Rice – Member
  • Sean Smoot – Member
  • Bryan Stevenson – Member
  • Roberto Villaseñor – Member

President Obama said, “These fine public servants bring both a depth of experience and tremendous dedication to their new roles. Our nation will be well-served by these men and women, and I look forward to working with them in the months and years to come.”

Courtesy: The White House

Related posts:

Porsche Offers Spotting Game for Football Fans
Kia Forte Koups Make California Racing Debut
Hertz Expands its Car Brand Advantage in Europe
Hallmark Interactive Wristbands for Kids
Samsung Launching People to Help Artists
Meet the 50 Most Beautiful Hispanic Celebrities
Studio Rio Presents: The Brazil Connection
What Exactly Is the Islamic State's New Currency for the Caliphate?
Columbia Announces PGA Players for New Golf Collection
GOP Hispanics: The Week Ahead | Education
Custom Content Services