2010 Nobel Prize Show Live on YouTube

You can watch the live stream of the official 2010 Nobel Prize Announcements and exclusive interviews with Nobel Committee members on the official Nobel Prize YouTube channel.

The channel will use live streaming in HD quality to increase immediate access to the breaking news about who will receive the 2010 Nobel Prizes.

Also Read:
Norwegian Cruise Line Travel Channel on YouTube
Ford Fiesta Webisodes Coming on YouTube

Digital Media Campaigns – Advertisement

Featured this year, YouTube viewers can put questions to the new Laureates in Physiology or Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Literature, Peace and the Economic Sciences. Answers will be posted in December.

The Nobel Prize YouTube channel is at http://www.youtube.com/thenobelprize

Hans Mehlin, director of Technology at Nobelprize.org, the official web site of the Nobel Prize, said, “Not only can we provide an additional platform via YouTube to watch the official news about the Nobel Prizes, but we are delighted to offer an opportunity for YouTube viewers to interact with Nobel Laureates.”

The live video is streamed using Adobe Flash platform and the Content Delivery Network is provided by Akamai. The software was developed in-house at Nobelprize.org.

The first Nobel Prize Announcement is for the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, scheduled on Monday 4 October at 11:30 a.m. CET (9:30 a.m. GMT).

If you cannot follow the live webcast, the announcements as well as exclusive interviews will be available as video on-demand on YouTube after a few hours.

The schedule for the 2010 Nobel Prize Announcements is:

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Monday 4 October, 11:30 a.m. CET at the earliest (9:30 a.m. GMT)

The Nobel Prize in Physics

Tuesday 5 October, 11:45 a.m. CET at the earliest (9:45 a.m. GMT)

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Wednesday 6 October, 11:45 a.m. CET at the earliest (9:45 a.m. GMT)

The Nobel Prize in Literature

Thursday 7 October, 1:00 p.m. CET (11:00 a.m. GMT)

The Nobel Peace Prize

Friday 8 October, 11:00 a.m. CET (9:00 a.m. GMT)

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

Monday 11 October, 1:00 p.m. CET at the earliest (11:00 a.m. GMT)

On November 27, 1895, a year before his death, Alfred Nobel signed his last will and testament in Paris. Among its four closely-written pages, less than one referred to the donation which was destined to link his name with the supreme achievements of the modern world in science and literature, and the causes for peace, says Nobelprize.org about the origin of Nobel Prize.

Photo courtesy: Nobelprize.org

Support Independent Fearless Journalism

In today's media world controlled by corporates and politicians, it is extremely difficult for independent editorial voices to survive. RMN News Service has been maintaining editorial freedom and offering objective content for the past over 7 years despite enormous pressures.

In order to serve you fearlessly in this cut-throat world, RMN News Service urges you to support us financially with your donations. You can choose the amount that you want to donate from the options given below. 

You also can select any of the Payment Methods:

Offline Donation: To know our bank details for online bank transfer and payment by cheque in Indian rupees.

PayPal: To make payment by Credit / Debit Card or PayPal account.

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Donation Total: $10.00

RMN News

Rakesh Raman